Meeting Register Page

This meeting is for users with a Zoom account. New to Zoom? Sign up free.
Virtual launch of the Sajjad Zaheer Digital Archive
Please join our celebration to learn more about Sajjad Zaheer, the collaboration that created the online archive, and prospects for the future. The celebration will be held 9-10:30AM CDT (7:30-9PM India; 7-8:30PM Pakistan).

The product of many years of work by many, many hands, the online archive is a portal to the private collection of Syed Sajjad Zaheer (1905-1973), renowned Urdu litterateur and political activist. As the personal and working archive of an author, activist and family member, the Sajjad Zaheer Digital Archive contains a rich collection of letters, manuscripts and photographs. Highlights include items related to contemporaneous writers (including those affiliated with the Progressive Writers Association and the Afro-Asian Writers Association), politics (including the Rawalpindi Conspiracy and the Communist Party of India), and the Zaheer family (especially the works of Razia Sajjad Zaheer). Materials are available in English, Urdu and Hindi. The Sajjad Zaheer Digital Archive serves as a finding aid to the freely accessible digital collection preserved at the Center for Research Libraries. The physical collection is currently held at the Ambedkar University Delhi.

Apr 27, 2021 09:00 AM in Central Time (US and Canada)

Loading
* Required information